Patriots Reveal 2011 Schedule

By on April 20, 2011 in

The New England Patriots have released their 2011 16-game regular season schedule, opening their campaign on ESPN’s “Monday Night Football” September 12th against the Miami Dolphins at Sun Life Stadium. The organization is overall pleased in regards to the structure of their schedule, slated for a Week 7 bye and spending their final two weeks of the season at home during the holidays. Their scheduled bye couldn’t be positioned any better, as they will be traveling to Heinz Field the following week to battle the AFC Champion Pittsburgh Steelers. 

New England is set to host the Indianapolis Colts at Gillette Stadium Sunday, December 4th, marking the ninth consecutive matchup between the two teams. The Patriots have also finalized the dates and times for their two home preseason games. They will face the Jacksonville Jaguars Thursday, August 11th and welcome in the New York Giants Thursday, September 1st.

New England Patriots Schedule Listed Below:

Week 1 Monday, September 12th at Miami
Week 2 Sunday, September 18th vs. San Diego
Week 3 Sunday, September 25th at Buffalo
Week 4 Sunday, October 2nd at Oakland
Week 5 Sunday, October 9th vs. NY Jets
Week 6 Sunday, October 16th vs. Dallas
Week 7 BYE  
Week 8 Sunday, October 30th at Pittsburgh
Week 9 Sunday, November 6th vs. NY Giants
Week 10 Sunday, November 13th at NY Jets
Week 11 Monday, November 21st vs. Kansas City
Week 12 Sunday, November 27th at Philadelphia
Week 13 Sunday, December 4th vs. Indianapolis
Week 14 Sunday, December 11th at Washington
Week 15 Sunday, December 18th at Denver
Week 16 Saturday, December 24th vs. Miami
Week 17 Sunday, January 1st vs. Buffalo


Categories: , , , ,

Related Stories